Thursday’s Thoughts – Trusting Him

Trusting in the Lord isn’t always easy for me. I often place my trust in people, circumstances, careers, finances, and the list could go on. This misplaced trust seems to work until the AC goes out in my car, and the quoted expense and our bank account balance don’t match up. (This happened recently.) Or when a valued friendship ends due to “irreconcilable differences”. Am I alone in this? Probably so…but for the sake of this blog post, go with me into my trust struggles.

Here’s what I’ve come to find out – when I put my trust in anything or anyone other than God and that trust gets broken, I end up feeling alone, discouraged, and hopeless. BUT…hold on to your seats… when I fully trust in Lord, I find peace in my circumstances and struggles. Although, this shouldn’t be hard. I mean, who can’t trust the CREATOR of the universe, the HEALER of the broken, the SAVIOR of the world? Again, probably just me, but maybe you have a friend who struggles with trust. Here’s what I would tell them:

  • Daily surrender your worries/burdens/issues/problems/cares to our Mighty God

Psalm 55:22 Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous be shaken.

1 Peter 5:6-7 Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you at the proper time, casting all your anxiety upon him, because he cares for you.

  • Pray more than you talk about your burdens/problems/issues/worries and trust Him with the outcome

Philippians 4:6 Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.

That’s my thoughts for this Thursday. And I know this is way easier said than done, but I challenge you to try it or encourage that “friend” of yours to try it. Give your burdens to God and leave them there. Trust that He’ll provide. He will. He loves us so much!

Are you praying now?  I’m praying you trust God fully today.

XOXO,

KD

Leave a Reply

