Home Stretch (Weeks 25-35)

Good morning, Friends and Family!

I hope you all had a Happy Thanksgiving! Can you believe it’s already December?! Christmas is right around the corner. 🙂

Before I begin, I forgot to thank my handsome photographer, Curtis. He’s decided he’ll keep his day job, but I see a photographer in the making. Isn’t he handsome?? I hope Dawson looks just like him.

img_6155

If you thought my bump was bumping in the last post, just wait until you see how much Dawson and I grew over the next 10 weeks.

At week 26, Dawson was weighing over a pound and a half! He liked to move during the wee hours of the night and was learning how to breath.

img_5939

Week 27 – Dawson was growing at a fast rate, pushing 2 pounds. I became accustomed to the “wow, you’re going to have a big baby” and “you must be due any day now” comments.

img_5941

Hello home stretch! We were finally in the third trimester and could see light at the end of the tunnel. To kick off our third trimester, we decided to take a weekend trip or “babymoon” to spend some time relaxing together before Dawson changes our lives forever. img_5945

Week 29 was full of sleepless nights and lots of squirming. I’m beginning to think Dawson is going to be a very active little boy. He was starting to get some fat on him, weighing around 2.5 pounds.

img_5957

At week 30, Curtis and I couldn’t stop thinking of all the exciting times ahead of us with Dawson. Time was still flying by and it didn’t seem real that Dawson would be here in our arms in just 10 weeks.

IMG_5968.JPG

Week 31 – Irregular sleep patterns were becoming my norm. Waking up at 2:30 in the morning to do laundry seemed normal and it turns out, I could get a lot done in a day. We had fun spending time with our family at our annual Fall Fest. Curtis celebrated his 27th birthday and couldn’t believe his next birthday Dawson would be celebrating with us! We can’t wait to see Dawson dressed up in his costume next year!

img_6053

At week 32, Dawson was nearing 4 pounds. I seemed to have trouble walking and talking at the same time. Oxygen was becoming a prized commodity. My team at work threw us a wonderful shower. Dawson is so loved!

img_6111

We started saying Dawson would be here next month during week 33. I was still amazed at how much attention a growing belly could get you. Every where we went, people wanted to touch my belly or give me parenting tips. I think my favorite one so far is “don’t believe everything you hear.” img_6142

We had a blast doing our maternity photos with Maranda Wynne at the Wonderland Tree Farm in Pea Ridge. We absolutely love the photos and can’t wait for her to capture some pictures of our Dawson, when he gets here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Week 34 – Dawson was well over 4 pounds at this point, about the size of a butternut squash. We sure love this little squash! We had an amazing shower with our friends, reminding us how loved our little family is.

img_6125

We’re stopping today at week 35, cause these posts seem to get so long! We’re going to meet our son soon, and can hardly wait.

img_6116

As always, we are so thankful for your love and support! We love you all.

XOXOX,

KD

Leave a Reply

