our BIG news

Hey friends,

I know I know, it’s been awhile… But this time I have a very good reason and very good news to share with you.

Let’s start from the beginning…One night in April, maybe we should skip those details. Fast forward to May. Curtis and I had been preparing for our mission trip to Zambia and couldn’t wait to be on our way. Something strange started happening though – Nothing on any menu sounded good to me anymore. And every time I ate, I felt nauseated. It was a struggle to wake up and I felt tired by 2pm. Are you smelling what I’m stepping in? Well for those of you who haven’t guessed it, I’ll just come out and tell you.

I’m pregnant!!!! We are so excited! Needless to say, I didn’t get to go to Africa, but Curtis has some amazing pictures and stories I’ll have to share with you sometime. So that’s not all, we have even more great news to share with you… We had an amazing gender reveal party (props to my sister-in- law, Amelia) on August 6 to find that we’re having a baby boy!! We just reached the halfway point last Friday, and the past 20 weeks have been full of excitement and anticipation. December 30 can’t get here soon enough!

I’ll do my best to keep you all updated on how things are going over the next 20 weeks. For now, I have some fun pictures to share with you from the gender reveal and a short photoshoot we did with one of my besties, Brooke. As you can see from the pictures, Dawson is already so loved.

Please join us in prayer that the next 20 weeks go as smoothly as the first and Dawson (we are almost positive that’s going to be his name) grows big and strong and desires a deep relationship with Christ.

XOXOX,

KD

Also, thanks to my sister-in-law, Kayla for taking the bump pics at the gender reveal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

