Model in the Making

Hi friends!! Happy Friday!

So some of you may be aware, but others of you may not… One of my favorite hobbies is taking pictures. I picked up photography a couple of years ago when I bought my first “big girl” Canon camera. Now…I don’t consider myself a professional photographer, but I have a lot of fun messing around with photography. I enjoy taking pictures of the beautiful plains of Oklahoma and of the sun peaking up over the hills of Arkansas, but I would much rather be taking pictures of people. I’m blessed with a lot of good-looking people in my life, who don’t mind me practicing on them. I’ll have to share some of the pictures I have taken of my family soon, but first I want to share some pics of the soon-to-be model, Adi.

Adi3

A couple of weekends ago I was asked by my good friend to take pictures of her step daughter for her 4th birthday invitation. She’s as cute as a bug, so how could I say no?!

Adi4Adi12Adi11

With the weather so nice, we decided to take pictures on the Bentonville square.

Adi2

Adi was a little cold, so we had to snap pictures quickly.

Adi13

We found the perfect prop for this little model. #birthdaygirl #modelstatus

Adi6 Adi7

To convince Adi to smile, Megan and Ryan had to promise her a new toy. By the end of the photo session, she had her name on close to 10 new toys.

Adi14

We couldn’t leave the square without a few pictures at the park.

Adi8

I’m sure Adi will have the best Frozen themed birthday ever. I just hope I get invited. 🙂

That’s all for now. Enjoy your weekend!

XOXOX,

K

PS. I promise to get better at this blogging thing. Think of this as a way of working on your patience. 😉

Leave a Reply

