Happy New Year!

I’m so excited to dive into 2014 and see what God has in store. By the looks of it, 2014 has a lot in store for my family and I. I thought I should start off the new year with telling you all more about me. I am the youngest and the only girl of 6 kids, so I am well-protected. My parents are by far the best in the world. (I may be a tad bit biased.) With my dad being a farmer, I grew up on a farm in a small town in Oklahoma. I’m a country girl by default, but my brothers would argue that statement. In June of this year, I get to marry the man God picked just for me, also known as, Curtis. So in less than six months, my name will be Kimberly Dickerson! It is still hard for me to wrap my mind around. You’ll hear about him and the wedding more in future blogs. My mom is a high school special needs teacher. God’s purpose for her life is so clear for me to understand, when I hear her talk about her students. I talk about my family a lot, so you will learn more about them as time goes on. “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations,” (Jeremiah 1:5). The friends God has placed in my life over the years are evidence this verse holds true. When I was three years old, I met my best friend Jill. She is my favorite red head in the whole world and I’m not sure where I would be without her. I’m excited to share more about my friends and family in upcoming blogs, but for now, I’m out of time and need to get this blog posted. I’m looking forward to what’s ahead in this new year. Hope you all have a good day! XOXOX

-K

20140114-080510.jpg

Leave a Reply

